McCarthey Family Track & Field

 

The 400-meter track has nine 42-inch wide lanes and a 75x 125- yard Astro Turf field.  During designated times the track is open to the pubic for walking, running, skipping, and hopping.  The McCathey Family Track & Field is illuminated for night use by four banks of permanent lights.  There is lawn-style spectator seating on the berm along the East side.  If you have any questions or want to reserve the McCarthey Track and Field call 801-581-3797

Click here to download the Track Reservation Request Form to resvere the track for your next event

Track access is through the North Gate

Open Track Hours - (weather permitting, track will be closed if snow/ice covered)

Day                                         Hours
   
Tuesday, July 22 6:15 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 8 pm
Wednesday, July 23 6:15 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 8 pm
Thursday, July 24 Closed
Friday, July 25 6:15 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 7 pm
Sat. & Sun. July 26 & 27 1:15 pm – 4:45 pm
Monday, July 28 6:15 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 7 pm
Tuesday, July 29 6:15 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 8 pm
Wednesday, July 30 6:15 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 8 pm
Thursday, July 31 6:15 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 8 pm
Friday, August 1 6:15 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 7 pm
Sat. & Sun., Aug. 2 & 3 1:15 pm – 4:45 pm
Mon. – Fri., Aug. 4 – 8 8 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 7 pm
Sat. & Sun., Aug. 9 & 10 1:15 am – 4:45 pm
Mon. – Fri., Aug. 11 – 15 8 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 7 pm
Sat. & Sun., Aug. 16 & 17 1:15 pm – 4:45 pm
Mon. – Fri., Aug. 18 – 22 8 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 7 pm
Sat. & Sun., Aug. 23 & 24 1:15 pm – 4:45 pm

*Hours will change weekly due to sport club games and intramural sports

 

Comments are closed.