McCarthey Family Track & Field

 

The 400-meter track has nine 42-inch wide lanes and a 75x 125- yard Astro Turf field.  During designated times the track is open to the pubic for walking, running, skipping, and hopping.  The McCathey Family Track & Field is illuminated for night use by four banks of permanent lights.  There is lawn-style spectator seating on the berm along the East side.  If you have any questions or want to reserve the McCarthey Track and Field call 801-581-3797

Click here to download the Track Reservation Request Form to resvere the track for your next event

Track access is through the North Gate

Open Track Hours - (weather permitting, track will be closed if snow/ice covered)

Day                                         Hours
Tuesday, Oct. 7 7:30 am – 12 pm
Wednesday, Oct. 8 6:15 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 10 pm
Thursday, Oct. 9 7:30 am – 12 pm
Friday, Oct. 10 6:15 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 9:45 pm
Saturday, Oct. 11 1:15 pm – 4:45 pm
Sunday, Oct. 12 1:15 pm – 4:45 pm
Monday, Oct. 13 8 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 7 pm
Tuesday, Oct. 14 8 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 7 pm
Wednesday, Oct. 15 8 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 7 pm
Thursday, Oct. 16 8 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 7 pm
Friday, Oct. 17 8 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 7 pm
Sat. & Sun., Oct. 18 & 19 1:15 pm – 4:45 pm
Monday, Oct. 20 6:15 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 10 pm
Tuesday, Oct. 21 6:15 am – 12 pm
Wednesday, Oct. 22 6:15 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 10 pm
Thursday, Oct. 23 6:15 am – 12 pm
Friday, Oct. 24 6:15 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 10 pm
Sat. & Sun., Oct. 25 & 26 11:15 am – 5:45 pm

*Hours will change weekly due to sport club games and intramural sports

 

Comments are closed.