McCarthey Family Track & Field

 

The 400-meter track has nine 42-inch wide lanes and a 75x 125- yard Astro Turf field.  During designated times the track is open to the pubic for walking, running, skipping, and hopping.  The McCathey Family Track & Field is illuminated for night use by four banks of permanent lights.  There is lawn-style spectator seating on the berm along the East side.  If you have any questions or want to reserve the McCarthey Track and Field call 801-581-3797

Click here to download the Track Reservation Request Form to resvere the track for your next event

Track access is through the North Gate

Open Track Hours - (weather permitting, track will be closed if snow/ice covered)

Day                                         Hours
Monday, April 7 6:15 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 10 pm
Tuesday, April 8 6:15 am – 12 pm
Wednesday, April 9 6:15 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 10 pm
Thursday, April 10 6:15 am – 12 pm
Fri. & Sat., April 11 & 12 Closed due to Track Meet and Special Event
Sunday, April 13 11:15 am – 5:45 pm
Monday, April 14 6:15 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 10 pm
Tuesday, April 15 6:15 am – 12 pm
Wednesday, April 16 6:15 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 10 pm
Thursday, April 17 6:15 am – 12 pm
Friday, Saturday, & Sunday, April 18, 19, 20 CLOSED (Due to Lacrosse Tournament)
Monday, April 21 6:15 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 10 pm
Tuesday, April 22 6:15 am – 12 pm
Wednesday, April 23 6:15 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 10 pm
Thursday, April 24 6:15 am – 12 pm
Friday, April 25 6:15 am – 12 pm, 6 pm – 10 pm
Saturday, April 26 11:15 am – 5:45 pm
Sunday, April 27 11:15 am – 5:45 pm

*Hours will change weekly due to sport club games and intramural sports

 

Comments are closed.